As it begins its 10th Anniversary Year, the Volunteer Center For Anne Arundel County welcomes its new board and officers for 2011/12: Talia Whitney, Premier Planning Group Executive Assistant begins her first term as President; Mary Lynn Johnson, M&T Bank Assistant Vice President for Chesapeake Business Banking will serve as Vice President; Regina Bidnick, CPA, Heim Lantz Senior Accountant begins her first term as Treasurer; and Benjamin W. Hahn, Esq., Schnader Harrison Segal & Lewis LLP will serve as Secretary. Chera Howey, Catering Sales Manager, Loews Annapolis Hotel will serve as Past President.

 New board members include: Danny Mays, Community Volunteer, Vice President and Event Emcee for Anne Arundel County High School Battle of the Bands; Bia Roen, Founder of Precise Title, Inc; Kim Yates, Director, RSVP Program, Anne Arundel County Dept. of Aging and Disabilities; and Regina Bidnick, CPA, Heim Lantz Business Accounting and Consulting.

 Completing the Board of Directors are returning board members: Kristen Lasker, the Arc of the Central Chesapeake; Lisa Litts, Anne Arundel Community College; John C. MacMillan, Esq., Law Office of John C. MacMillan; Miriam Stanicic, the United States Naval Academy; Evette Watson, Bello Machre, and Susan Zuhowski, Esq., O’Malley, Miles, Nylen & Gilmore.

 To our outgoing board members –  we won’t say goodbye, but look forward to your support during our 10th Anniversary Year. Thank you to: John Hepler, EMC Corporation; Jeff Griffith, Toal, Griffith, Ayers & Kullman;  John Schneider, Morgan Stanley Smith Barney; and Susan Wyckoff, Esq., Council, Baradel, Kosmerl & Nolan.

 The mission of the Volunteer Center For Anne Arundel mission is to strengthen the community by connecting people with opportunities to serve, building capacity for effective volunteering, and participating in strategic partnerships that meet community needs. Over the past year, we referred 4000+ potential volunteers to 360+ agencies. Visit www.VolunteerAnneArundel.org to find meaningful ways we can work together to improve life in Anne Arundel County.